This is historical material, "frozen in time." The web site is no longer updated and links to external web sites and some internal pages will not work.

Early College Classes offered by 38 Public High Schools and Charter Schools across the state

Posted on Apr 18, 2018 in Test

Hawai’i Island: 10 schools (Hilo High School, Ka ‘Umeke Ka’eo Public Charter School, Kanu o ka ‘Aina New Century Public Charter School, Ke Kula ‘O ‘Ehunuikaimalino, Kea’au High School, Kealakehe High School, Kohala High School, Konawaena High School, Pahoa High & Intermediate School, and Waiakea High School)

Kaua’i: 3 schools (Kapa’a High School, Kaua’i High School, and Waimea High School)

Lana’i: 1 school (Lana’i High & Elementary School)

Maui: 3 schools (Hana High & Elementary School, Kihei Charter School, and Maui High School)

Moloka’i: 1 school (Moloka’i High School)

O’ahu: 20 schools (Campbell High School, Castle High School, Farrington High School, Hakipu’u Learning Center, Kahuku High & Intermediate School, Kailua High School, Kaimuki High School, Kalani High School, Kapolei High School, Ke Kula ‘o Samuel M. Kamakau Laboratory Public Charter School, Leilehua High School, McKinley High School, Mililani High School, Nanakuli High & Intermediate School, Olomana School, Pearl City High School, Radford High School, Roosevelt High School, Wai’anae High School, and Waipahu High School)

29 of these high schools (all public schools) are utilizing the Early College funding provided by the state legislature (to the Hawaii DOE) to offer their Early College classes. (This doesn’t match the number of schools across the state with Early College programs mentioned above, since some schools may have other funding sources they’re utilizing to offer Early College classes.)